0
218 W 8th Street Carroll, IA 51401
LOCAL: (712) 792-0098 TOLLFREE: (800) 792-1399
Shop
Customer Reviews
DESIGNS BY BERNIE FLORIST & ANTIQUES
Local Carroll, IA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (73 reviews)
Date: Oct 31, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IA

Arrangement was absolutely beautiful!!!
Date: Mar 17, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IA

Great service
Date: Mar 01, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IA

Very good service...especially because I ordered ladt minute for Valentine's Day. My wife loved the flowers!
Date: Nov 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CO

I am so incrediably pleased with your work!! Wow!! I am so happy with our flowers we sent. Thank You!!!
Date: Jul 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NE

Have ordered twice from you since my sister lives in Carroll. Your flowers are stunning. Spot on. And last a long time. Thank you so much for your amazing work
Date: Jul 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IA

Absolutely beautiful!! Bernie’s is the best!!
Date: May 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NC

Love being able to order flowers from my Aunt's shop and send them to my momma.
Date: Apr 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IA

The plant was beautiful. Delivery was as expected on time.
Date: Mar 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IA

Everything five stars, as usual.
Date: Mar 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: FL

Always fantastic service and beautiful arrangements Bernie! Thank you!
Date: Mar 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MD

Called from out of town to send flowers for wake service that evening and funeral the next day. Kelly couldn't have been more helpful, and she made it happen. Highly recommend!
Date: Feb 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IL

My mom received the lovely bouquet for her birthday! She commented on how cheery it was and that it really brightened her day! She also noticed how well arranged it was. Bernie always meets and exceeds expectations when I order from her.
Designs by Bernie's Reply:
Date: Feb 23, 2018, 3:11 pm

Thank you so much! We always enjoy delivering to her!
Date: Feb 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IA

Online ordering was easy and it was convenient to have next day delivery. You never know what you will get when you pick it out online, but the recipient loved the arrangement!
Date: Jan 25, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IA

Great customer service and fast delivery!
Date: Dec 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

I am very pleased. I have ordered from Bernie 3 times now, one item I have seen personally, the recipient of the 2nd item said it was beautiful and the other was a wreath for my parents grave in Carroll that I have not seen but have no doubt it was also perfect. I highly recommend Designs by Bernie.
Date: Jul 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VIC

Gorgeous flowers that made Mom so happy, I am always delighted with Bernie's arrangements. Highly recommended.
Date: Jun 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IA

The arrangement was absolutely beautiful. Would recommend to anyone. Very happy with my purchase.
Date: Apr 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement was gorgeous and flowers very fresh. Bernie reached out and made a suggestion to enhance the freshness of one of the flowers. I so appreciated and could give her nothing less than of a 5. Lovely person, great designer!!
Date: Apr 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

A dear friend was admitted to a nearby hospital. It was convenient to be able to order online over the weekend. I like to order locally as the flowers are usually fresher. The order arrived to her in a timely manner and the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WI

on-line order. Everything went smoothly. Got timely notifications on my delivery and the arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Apr 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IA

Bernie's did a wonderful job! The flowers were beautiful as promised! They even called to discuss a slight variation they had to make to my order!
Date: Mar 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IA

They were beautiful! Loved the colors!
Date: Sep 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The flowers were beautiful. My mom really enjoyed them. Thank you.
Date: Sep 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IA

beautiful flower which were delivered. . she also did our daughters wedding flowers. Bernie did an amazing job. so glad we had her do the wedding. will definitely go back for additional flower purchases.
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

When Bernie contacted me to let me know she did not have the exact plant I requested , I was taken back as no one has ever done that before. I was so grateful for this. I appreciate this and her service was great.
Date: Jul 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VI

My mother said the flowers were gorgeous and they arrived when they were requested to be delivered. Bernie always comes through!
Date: Jun 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NE

Our sister, Kathy, was able to take early retirement. So the remaining 3 of us sisters, all living out of town, went on your website and found the perfect flowers for her. They were delivered on time and looked exactly like the website picture. Awesome job. She loved them!!! Thanks so much.
Date: May 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IA

Funeral flowers were beautiful.....very happy with the arrangement.
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Bernie was absolutely AMAZING! I was looking for a Christmas cactus in May which I figured would be impossible.I told her it was a a sentimental thing for my elderly mom. She said she would call me back in a few minutes. I don't know how she did it but she found one. My mom was beyond pleased. She still talks about it everyday. I am a Designs By Bernie customer for life!!!
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IA

The flowers I received for Mother's Day were beautiful I was called before delivery. 5 star.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AR

I want to tell you that people emailed me from all over telling me how beautiful the flowers were. It was a very sad time and I could not be there. The husband of the woman that was killed even emailed me to let me know how classy and beautiful the flowers were. So I want to thank you very much for the wonderful service. I will not be afraid to order from you on line again. Thank you so much for the great service. It is nice to know that when you are so far away that I can count on you for great service. Thank you again. Cynthia Strachota
Date: Apr 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Flowers were gorgeous!
Date: Oct 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NE

My parents LOVED their arrangement! Thanks for the extra attention by calling assure I got what I ordered.
Date: Oct 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

It was very easy to order online. I did not see the finished product as we lived out of town and could not make it back.
Date: Sep 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MN

Bernie delivered 5 Star+++ flowers and service for my daughter Kelli's wedding on 9/12. We provided only a picture of a bouquet and a very loose concept to Bernie, and oh wow, she ran with it. The compliments we received at the wedding were amazing. A heartfelt thank you for making a very special day stress free.
Date: Apr 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IA

The flowers were absolutely beautiful! Calling ahead to schedule a delivery was very much appreciated! 5 star product and 5 star delivery!
Date: Mar 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great service flowers perfect
Date: Mar 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IA

Fast, easy, great online system!
Date: Feb 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IA

Really unique and pretty! Looked like spring
Date: Jan 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

Flowers were beautiful and true to the promised arrangement. Very nice.
Date: Dec 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

The treat basket was great idea and was really appreciated.
Date: Nov 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IA

very happy with the flowers-They were delivered in time Thank you!
Date: Aug 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IA

Very prompt and timely delivery. Flowers looked great. Will use you again.
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Apr 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WY

Date: Feb 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IA

I was a handful, and Bernie's made it all a beautiful breeze! Thanks so much!
Date: Dec 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IA

Website was great to use since we ordered from out of town. The poinsettia was gorgeous and season appropriate. Happy to support a local business.
Date: Oct 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Very convenient.
Date: Jul 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WI

Great job and reliable!
Date: Jun 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IA

I know the history of this shop, so I was thrilled to learn I could order online. I have no doubt that the quality was good, but I was hoping there would be an e-mail letting me know when the flowers were actually delivered. It is fun to call someone after the flowers arrive, but when you aren't sure they got them, it makes for an awkward conversation. Later verification from the recipient confirmed what I expected - the flowers were beautiful!
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IA

Date: May 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

Mom loved the flowering plant and I think it was good value for the money!
Date: May 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IA

Very satisfied with the service and the flowers were absolutely beautiful! Bernie's always does a great job. I would recommend Designs by Bernie to anyone.
Date: May 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IA

Date: Mar 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Bernie's ALWAYS provides fine service which is why mom ALWAYS gets flowers from me by them
Date: Feb 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IA

I was a bit disappointed that the colors weren't what I thought they were going to be, based on the picture on-line; however, I do understand availability during certain seasons, etc. That being said . . . another beautiful arrangement, fast & efficient and the recipient enjoyed them. Thanks to everyone at Bernie's!!!
Date: Aug 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

It was easy to place the order once I made up my mind which of the lovely arrangements I wanted to send my sister. She loved it! As always, you were very creative in the floral design. Thanks,
Date: Jul 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IA

Bernie has the best flowers and service in Carroll. She's my first choice for artist design and friendliness!
Date: Jul 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

The family told me that the flowers were beautiful and the customer service by Designs by Bernie could not have been better! Thank you very much, Designs by Bernie!
Date: Jul 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great service, beautiful arrangements! will definately use again. I am a big fan of using local businesses over the common chain stores....and Bernie's is a new found favorite :)
Date: Mar 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IA

the flowers are gorgeous -- a breath of SPRING!!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IA

So many options to pick from, quick delivery and the on-line ordering is a great time-saver!! The arrangement was beautiful and was a pleasant surprise for my great aunt. Wonderful experience.
Date: Jan 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IA

Always the best professional service when I go to Bernies!
Date: Dec 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IA

I live in Colorado so it's important to have a florist who I trust to do a great job. Bernie and her staff are always very nice and make those special deliveries to my family in the Carroll area. Thanks!
Date: Nov 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IA

Always the best flowers and great service.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Carroll, IA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Google Business Page

DESIGNS BY BERNIE FLORIST & ANTIQUES
218 W 8th Street
Carroll, IA. 51401
Local: (712) 792-0098

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

web3-att